South Hamilton School
Friends of Education 1997

The South Hamilton Area Ministeral Association

Each year since 1982, the South Hamilton Education Association has honored special individuals who contribute to the education of South Hamilton students. As a way of saying Thank You on Americain Education Week, the 1997 award was presented to the ministers of the South Hamilton Ministerial Association. The faculty, staff, and students have appreciated the help and support of these community leaders. Criteria for this award includes unusual dedication, leadership and effective service in improving educational opportunities for children.

South Hamilton educator Judith Greve introduced the association members to South Hamilton faculty and guests at the 16th annual Friends of Education Tea on November 19, 1997. Also present during the ceremony were former recipients of this award. A plaque and an invitation to join students for The Breakfast of South Hamilton Champions were presented. Members of the association who were present were then treated to an informal snack time when all could congratulate and visit with the pastors.

Pastor David Goodfellow, Federated United Church of Christ in Jewell
Pastor Michael Herschberger, Trinity Lutheran Church in Ellsworth
Elder Brooks Engelhardt, Living Word Community Church in Jewell
Pastor Wogsland, Bishop of Randall, Elim Lutheran

Pastor Priscilla Camarin, United Methodist Church in Ellsworth
Pastor Tim Nappe, Bethesda Lutheran Church in Jewell
Pastor John Wilson, First Presbyterian Church of Kamrar
Intern Kim Wills, Our Savior's Lutheran Church in Stanhope

Association members not able to be present:
Pastor Henry Grant, Christian Church in Stanhope
Pastor Craig Bex and Pastor David Beals, Community Church of Kamrar
Father Raymond Burkle, Good Shepherd Catholic Church in Jewell
Pastor Harlan Johnson, St. Paul's Lutheran Church of Jewell