2002 Baseball Banquet

The end of the season banquet for South Hamilton's 2002 Baseball Team was held July 13
at the Ellsworth Park shelterhouse. After the potluck meal, Coach Trent Eckstaine
spoke about the season and presented awards.

Assistant Coach Scott Sibbel, Coach Trent Eckstaine

This year's seniors were Derek Jans, Nick Sealine, Cody Van Voorhis, Nick Wright, and Jason Willis.

Front Row, left to right:
Kenny Carey, Newcomer of the Year
Jorge Covarrubias, 2nd Team All-Conference - Infield
Jake Head, 2nd Team All-Conference - Catcher
Second Row, left to right:
Jason Willis, 2nd Team All-Conference - Outfield, Best Defense Award, Hawk Award
Nick Wright, All Conference Honorable Mention, Most Valuable Pitcher, Coaches Award
Derek Jans, 2nd Team All-District - Outfiled, 1st Team All-Conference - Outfield,
Team MVP, Best Offense Award
Nathaniel Feldman, Newcomer of the Year
Paul Schaller, Newcomer of the Year, All-Conference - Honorable Mention